The Oddities of Life


So my ex boyfriend who I was with for about four years is spending the weekend with my brother. We broke up a little less than a year ago. I am feeling a million different things. Part of me is happy that they could stay friends, the other part of me hates it! I Hate that I am missing out and that they are having fun without me. I have not spoken to the guy since we broke up. So I find it very odd that my brother is with him as I type this, hanging out and getting a beer. Truth, he was a terrible boyfriend and did not treat me very well, and my brother knows this. Sometimes I wish I had the protective brother who stood up for me and would punch him out. Instead I have the annoying younger brother who makes fun of me and still hangs out with my ex. Its just weird…so weird!